

May 2024

AGM & Summer Series Prize Giving

We had a large turnout for the AGM including the Fox's all the way from Taupo. Steve shared with the meeting the ups and downs of participating in the world's in Ivanpah. Entertaining to say the least.

The following were elected to the committee:

John Anderson President, Arron Schroder Treasurer, Martin Elms Secretary, Bernie O'Donnell, Bruce Buckland, David Bowler, Dean Maher, Russell Gibson, Rudi Deker, Scott McIntosh, Carlo van den Djissel.

Thanks for putting your hand up to help ensure the ongoing effective

functioning of the club.

Life Membership



Arron Schroder was awarded life membership at the AGM for extraordinary service to the club as: President, Treasurer, Secretary, PRO, Youth Academy facilitator, Worlds' event organiser and committee member since 2012.

Save the Date: Saturday 6th July 6pm Mid winter club dinner at the Rat Hole, Bulls.

We will be asking for numbers at the beginning of June.

Club Constitution

The revised club constitution was adopted at the meeting, and we have re registered the club with the Incorporated Societies register, complying with the new Incorporated Society Act 2022 requirements. A copy can be found on the club website along with our certificate of incorporation.

Membership Renewal 2024/2025

If you haven't renewed your membership please action asap.

Here is a link to the online form

Waiterere Marathon 2nd or 3rd June (King's Birthday Weekend)

We are going to try for the marathon again 2nd June, setup 9.30am, start 10.30am.

We will keep existing registrations unless you let us know you want to withdraw.

So at this stage the event is confirmed – so long as the weather plays ball.

Registration page is now open on the club website for new entries, along with a list of entries and updated NoR.

Here's hoping we get some wind from the right direction.







Summer Series Prize Giving



Register Trophy
Adult Cruisers Ron Dodunski
Youth Cruisers Anna van den Diissel



Weds Lights Rudi Dekker, David Bowler, Paul Thomas



Sat Lights Presidents Trophy
Scott McIntosh, Rudi Dekker, David Bowler



Sat Heavies Presidents Trophy Paul Randell, Ian Timperley, Carlo van den Djissel



Weds Heavies Ian Timperley, Paul Randell, Carlo van den Djissel

Blanchard Trophy Summer Series Most Improved Geoff Tattle.